Faversham Music Club - Convivio Brandenburgs and Beyond

Our Gala concert surveys well-known music from the Baroque era in a musical feast of great composers. At the heart of the programme are two works of Bach, the fourth Brandenburg Concerto and first Orchestral Suite both of which demonstrate a composer at the height of his powers. Handel’s Water Music, here in arrangement, written for King George the First’s progress on a barge down the Thames is a colourful and energetic work whilst Vivaldi’s ‘Spring’ from the Four Seasons, written for the girls of the Convent School in Venice, brings the Italian style to proceedings in this ever-popular violin concerto. The music of Telemann completes this mighty handful of composers played by the musicians of Convivio, one of the UK’s newest and most exciting Period Instrument ensembles.

Bach Orchestral Suite no. 1
Handel Excerpts from ‘The Water Music.’
Vivaldi ‘Spring’ from ‘The Four Seasons.’
Telemann Concerto for Recorder & Bassoon
Bach Brandenburg Concerto no 4

Tickets available on the door




15 - 17 Preston St
ME13 8NZ

Entry Price

Full price ticket: £20
Friends of Faversham Music Club: £15
Under 25s/Students: £7.50
Under 16s: £5